Out In The Country (Three Dog Night)

It’s a beautiful song, with wonderful lyrics.  As I’m suffering from a bit of writers’ constipation, I thought I’d share this gem with you:

 

Whenever I need to leave it all behind

Or feel the need to get away

I find a quiet place, far from the human race

Out in the country

 

Before the breathin’ air is gone

Before the sun is just a bright spot in the nighttime

Out where the rivers like to run

I stand alone and take back somethin’ worth rememberin’

 

Whenever I feel them closing in on me

Or need a bit of room to move

When life becomes too fast, I find relief at last

Out in the country

 

Before the breathin’ air is gone

Before the sun is just a bright spot in the nighttime

Out where the rivers like to run

I stand alone and take back somethin’ worth rememberin’

 

Before the breathin’ air is gone

Before the sun is just a bright spot in the nighttime

Out where the rivers like to run

I stand alone and take back somethin’ worth rememberin’

 

Before the breathin’ air is gone

Before the sun is just a bright spot in the nighttime

Out where the rivers like to run

I stand alone and take back somethin’ worth rememberin’

 

Before the breathin’ air is gone

Before the sun is just a bright spot in the nighttime…

 

I stand alone…

Leave a Reply

