Here’s To You, Melissa…

18 years ago today, at 8:20PM, you left with the same astral event that, 29 years and 4 days earlier, heralded your arrival. Your time here was too brief, yet you touched many souls while you were here. I’d have gladly traded fates with you had such a thing been possible, but that was not to be. I still miss you. You were a far better person than I will ever be, but your presence helped me to become far better than I was, or would have been without you.

And you know, I still can’t bring myself to watch the damn meteor shower, even after all these years.

This one’s for you, Melissa
http://youtu.be/-Fl7yNIPlGM “The Sentinel – Judas Priest”

Leave a Reply

